Testimonials & Reviews

4.59/5
New York Bone & Joint Specialists -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

New York Bone & Joint Specialists

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Doctors located in New York City, NY

22 total reviews

New York Bone & Joint Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.59 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Bone & Joint Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Louise G.
Submitted 04/16/19
Dr. Ellie was very professional and did the necessary steps to diagnose my problem. She also gave me info to help with my aftercare.
Mark A.
Submitted 04/15/19
The staff was friendly and the doctor was very informative. Got to my appointment on time, but in one instance patient that arrive after me was seen before me. Otherwise the visit was good.
Renee L.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Tarwala was very pleasant and explained everything thoroughly. I had an overall great experience. I would definitely recommend him.
Carl D.
Submitted 03/22/19
Awesome, courteous and caring staff. The doctor was very professional and caring and genuine.
Marjorie C.
Submitted 03/10/19
Driving Tarwala is the kindest doc I ever met. He was thorough and followed up with telephone call. I highly recommend dr Tarwala.
Sorour S.
Submitted 03/01/19
he is very caring doctor
Eric Z.
Submitted 02/26/19
I liked how he explained the issue and alternatives to fix my knee ailment.
Sharon G.
Submitted 02/25/19
Great
Michael R.
Submitted 02/25/19
I had a great experience. I didn’t have to wait long at all and he is such a nice doctor. Very friendly and caring and I went for my knee and he said he would like me to try different things instead of jumping straight to surgery which most doctors do. I also love the fact that they have x-rays on site.
Susan M.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr.M is always a professional. He answers questions clearly and is very patient.
Sheila T.
Submitted 02/24/19
Dr. Tarwala is very patient and answers all questions. I went to him with severe knee pain. The Physical Therapy he prescribed helped me immensely as well as other treatments. I recommend him highly.
Jiannan L.
Submitted 02/24/19
People are very nice!
Georgina G.
Submitted 02/24/19
It was pretty busy and hectic the day I had went over to the office but they made it their priority to get me in and out as soon as possible and I appreciated that very much.
Marilis E.
Submitted 02/24/19
My experience with Dr.Popovitz has been nothing short of outstanding. Dr Popovitz takes his time with each and every patient,listens to their concerns and thoroughly explains his diagnosis and treatment plan. He is caring ,compassionate and professional. I highly recommend Dr Popovitz
Johnny M.
Submitted 02/24/19
Dr. Leon Popovitz and his staff are one of a kind. I had knee surgery and was very uncomfortable but Dr. Popovitz and his staff provided me with understanding and comfort. He is a very skilled surgeon and the recovery was smooth and sooner than expected. Thank you Dr.Popovitz and his staff. I would highly recommend this office.
Joyce G.
Submitted 02/24/19
I've been using the physicians in this practice for 19 years and have always been treated successfully...by Dr. Popovitz, Dr. Miziritsky and now Dr.Tarwala!
Antonio S.
Submitted 02/23/19
Professional and caring..
Marisol P.
Submitted 02/23/19
I absolutely love Dr Tarwala! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor I’ve known. He is patient and willing to work with you to help with your ailments without resorting to surgery as a solution first. I’ve been to him for a number of issues: knee, ankle, back and torn labrum. I’ve recovered from all and am training for my first half marathon. Highly recommend!
Thalia M.
Submitted 02/23/19
Good..now I’m going to have little surgery.
Yan R.
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr Rapesh Tarwala is a humble and caring man, great doctor, and excellent surgeon! Thank you for the new hip, so once again, I can enjoy walking and hiking!